VASANT KANYA MAHAVIDYALAYA KAMACHHA, VARANASI

NOTICE

Date: 19.05.2022

A meeting of of IQAC and NAAC with Heads of the Department is scheduled on 23.05.2022 at 12:00 noon in the Seminar Hall.

Following members are requested to be present:-

S.no	Name	Signature
1.	Dr. Shanta Chatterjee, Dept. of Sanskrit	And
2.	Prof. Kalpalata Dimri, Dept. of Economics	600
3.	Prof Sangeeta Deodiya, Dept. of Home Science	y. bru
4.	Dr. Smriti Bhatnagar, Dept. of History	Consiti
5.	Prof. Asha Yadav, Dept. of Hindi	3173112125
6.	Prof. Swarvandana Sharma, Dept. of Music Vocal	1767
7.	Prof. Renu Srivastava, Dept. of Political Science	Daniel
8.	Prof. Meenu Pathak, Dept. of Music Instrumental	Milate
9.	Prof. Mamta Mishra, Dept. of Philosophy	M.Maslas la
10.	Dr. Kalpana Anand, Dept. of Sociology	1K - 202.
1.	Dr. Shubhra Sinha, Dept. of Psychology	danan
2.	Dr. Nairanjana Srivastava, Dept. of AIHC & Archealogy	Salv.
3.	Ms. Deeksha Jaiswal, Dept. of Painting	Mikelan -

Prof. Indu Upadhyay Co-ordinator, IQAC

Prof. Niharika Lal Co-ordinator, NAAC & Head, Dept. of English

N. 6/

Prof. Rachna Srivastava Principal

VASANT KANYA MAHAVIDYALAYA KAMACHHA, VARANASI

No: VKM/IQAC-NAAC/2021-22/M12

Minutes of the meeting held on 23.05.2022

A meeting of members of NAAC & IQAC with Heads of Department was held at 12:00 noon in the seminar hall on 23.05.2022.

Following members were present:

- Prof. Rachna Srivastava, Principal (On Chair)
- Prof. Niharika Lal, Co-ordinator, NAAC & Head, Dept. of English
- Prof. Indu Upadhyay, Co-ordinator, IOAC
- Dr. Shanta Chatterjee, Head, Dept. of Sanskrit
- Prof. Kalpalata Dimri, Head, Dept. of Economics
- Prof. Sangeeta Deodiya, Head, Dept. of Home Science
- Dr Smriti Bhatnagar, Head, Dept. of History
- Prof. Asha Yadava, Head, Dept. of Hindi
- Prof. Renu Srivast\ava, Head, Dept. of Political Science
- Prof. Mamta Mishra, Head, Dept. of Philosophy
- Dr. Kalpana Anand, Head, Dept. of Sociology
- Dr. Shubhra Sinha, Head, Dept. of Psychology
- Prof. Seema Verma, Dept. of Music Vocal
- Dr. Arti Kumari, Dept. of AIHC & Archaeology

Leave of absence was granted to Prof. Swarvandana Sharma -Head, Music Vocal, Prof. Meenu Pathak – Head, Music Instrumental, Dr. Nairanjana Srivastava – Head, AIHC & Archaeology and Ms. Diksha Jaiswal, Dept. of Painting. The meeting was attended by the representatives of respective departments.

Following points were discussed:

- 1. All the Heads of the Department were briefed about the revised manual of SSR and manual of Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) for data and verification.
- It was discussed that proper documentation of records and collection of data as per NAAC guidelines need to be followed. Brochures and details of programme should be collected.
- Regarding collection of students data it was suggested that a google form with all the
 required details like Aadhar Number, contact details etc. may be filled by the student at
 the time of admission.
- 4. All the departmental heads were asked to motivate faculty members of respective departments to undertake projects from various funding agencies.
- Faculty members to be encouraged to publish papers in UGC Care listed Journal in place
 of Peer Reviewed journals. They should provide proper link and screen shot of the same
 in the journal website at the time of submission of APAR.

- 6. Faculty Development Programmes for teaching as well as non-teaching staff need to be conducted. It was explained that invited talks and lectures cannot be considered under FDP. Collaborative work to be increased.
- 7. Department wise action taken report should be maintained.
 - 8. Steps to be taken for proper documentation of grievances received and their redressal has to be maintained. Details of grievances addressed at the department level should be informed to the cell from time to time.
 - 9. Proper documentation of placement and progression of students is to be maintained. Data of students participating and clearing different competitive exams should also be maintained department- wise.
 - 10. In view of NAAC Guidelines, it was decided to add more faculty members in the IQAC Commitee.
 - 11. Following points were suggested in the meeting -
 - At least two counselors should be engaged in the college for regular counseling
 - Policy for proportionate remuneration to be framed for resource persons of various lectures and workshops.
 - Frequent meeting should be organized with departments by IQAC and NAAC.

Co-ordinator, IQAC

Prof. Niharika Lal Co-ordinator, NAAC & Head, Dept. of English Prof. Rachna Srivastava Principal

Dr. Shanta Chatterjee, Head, Dept. of Sanskrit

Prof. Kalpalata Dimri, Head, Dept. of Economics

Prof. Sangeeta Deodiya, Head, Dept. of Home Science

Dr Smriti Bhatnagar, Head, Dept. of History

Prof. Asha Yadava, Head, Dept. of Hindi

Prof. Renu Srivastava, Head, Dept. of Political Science

Prof. Mamta Mishra, Head, Dept. of Philosophy M. Mush

Dr. Kalpana Anand, Head, Dept. of Sociology

Dr. Shubhra Sinha, Head, Dept. of Psychology

Prof. Seema Verma, Dept. of Music Vocal

Dr. Arti Kumari, Dept. of AIHC & Archaeology

उम्बारमार्

VASANT KANYA MAHAVIDYALAYA KAMACHHA, VARANASI

No: VKM/IQAC- NAAC/2021-22/ATR12

ACTION TAKEN REPORT

- Email-id of grievance redressal cell of the college was uploaded at college website.
- Every Department formed a whatsapp group of alumni and present students for keeping proper record of placement and progression.
- Google -form to collect feedback from faculty members was created and circulated among faculty members.
- In view of NAAC Guidelines, following members were added in the IQAC Committee w.e.f. July 2022.
 - Dr. Shubhra Sinha, Dept. of Psychology
 - Dr. Shashikala, Dept. of Hindi

Co-ordinator, IOAC

Prof. Niharika Lal Co-ordinator, NAAC & Head, Dept. of English

Prof. Rachna Srivastava Principal

Dr. Shanta Chatterjee, Head, Dept. of Sanskrit

Prof. Kalpalata Dimri, Head, Dept. of Economics

Prof. Sangeeta Deodiya, Head, Dept. of Home Science

Dr Smriti Bhatnagar, Head, Dept. of History

Prof. Asha Yadava, Head, Dept. of Hindi

Prof. Renu Srivastava, Head, Dept. of Political Science

Prof. Mamta Mishra, Head, Dept. of Philosophy

Dr. Kalpana Anand, Head, Dept. of Sociology

Dr. Shubhra Sinha, Head, Dept. of Psychology

Prof. Seema Verma, Dept. of Music Vocal Dr. Arti Kumari, Dept. of AIHC & Archaeology