VASANT KANYA MAHAVIDYALAYA KAMACHHA, VARANASI – 221 010

/ Date : 01.09.2021

NOTICE

A meeting of IQAC with the Alumni Committee of the College with Co-ordinators IQAC and NAAC, will be held on 02.09.2021 at 12:30 p.m. in the Principal's Office. Committee Members are requested to attend.

- 1) Dr. Shanta Chatterjee, Committee Member
- 2) Dr. Nairanjana Srivastava, Assistant Prof, AIHC & Arch Dept,
- 3) Dr. Supriya Singh, Committee Member
- 4) Dr. Arti Chowdhary, Committee Member (Alul)
- 5) Ms. Simran Seth, Committee Member
- 6) Mrs. Sakshi Gupta, Committee Member -

Prof. Indu Upadhyay Co-ordinator, IQAC Room Ander Prof. N.

Incharge, Alumni

Committee

- N. 61 Prof. Niharika Lal

Co-ordinator,

NAAC

IN

Prof. Rachna Sriavastava Principal

VASANT KANYA MAHAVIDYALAYA KAMACHHA, VARANASI – 221 010

No: VKM/IQAC-NAAC/2021-22/M01

Minutes of the Meeting of Alumni Committee with IQAC & NAAC Committee held on 02.09.2021

A meeting of the College Alumni Committee with IQAC & NAAC Committee was held on 02.09.21 at 12.30 p.m. int Principal's office. Following members were present :-

- 1) Prof. Rachna Srivastava, Principal, VKM
- 2) Dr. Shanta Chatterjee, Committee Member
- 3) Prof. Niharika Lal, Coordinator NAAC
- 4) Prof. Poonam Pandey, Incharge, Alumni Committee
- 5) Prof.Indu Upadhyay, Coordinator IQAC
- 6) Dr. Nairanjana Srivastava, Assistant Prof, AIHC & Arch Dept.
- 7) Dr. Supriya Singh, Committee Member
- 8) Dr. Arti Chowdhary, Committee Member
- 9) Ms. Simran Seth, Committee Member
- 10) Mrs. Sakshi Gupta, Committee Member Jakobi
- The meeting was conducted by Dr. Poonam Pandey Incharge, Alumni Committee. The agenda of the meeting was as follows :-
 - Naming of the association.
 - Registration of the Alumni Cell.
 - Formulating objectives of the Cell.
- On the suggestion of the committee members, it was decided that the committee should be divided into four parts to facilitate smooth functioning of the cell.
 - Advisory Committee
 - Working Committee
 - Rapporteur
 - Other Members
- · Memorandum of the Committee was framed :
 - 1. Name of the Committee Avartan Alumni Committee Vasant Kanya Mahavidyalaya.
 - 2. Address Vasant Kanya Mahavidyalaya, BHU- 221010

Objectives -

- > To bring all alumni under one delightful roof to exchange their knowledge and experiences for proper guidance as well as enlightenment of the students.
- > To propogate the ideology and noble thoughts of Dr. Annie Besant as well as Theosophy to the students of VKM.
- > To organize academic interactions through workshops, seminars, lectures, symposia; to promote startups, networks, entepreneurship skills and provide guidance and counseling wherever necessary.
- > To organize and promote get-togethers, cultural, co-curricular and sports activities in order to motivate students in the pursuit of their goals.
- > To raise funds in order to provide financial assistance to meritorious and economically weaker students in their pursuit of higher education as well as for other developmental activities.
- > To publish good articles, research papers, books, magazines and collaborative works with other colleges and institutes.
- > To organize refresher courses, conferences, symposia, orientation programmes and discourses to enrich the knowledge of students.
- > To enlist the interest and services of Alumnae in strengthening and improving the infrastructure of the college.
- > To establish the linkage between faculty and external world.
- Any other objective which may be suggested by advisory board.

Area of Operation

- Indian and abroad students >
- Academic, Cultural and Financial Activities 4

Accounting Year

The Accounting year shall commence on 1st April and end on 31st March.

Eligibility of the Membership

IT INCLUDES:-

- Those students who have passed out from the college.
- Outgoing students of the college.
- Retired Professors.

Types of Membership .

- Annual Membership -200/-4
- Life Time Membership (10yrs) 1500/-

Contribution of the Alumni

Voluntary contribution of the alumni for the College.

Bank Details -

VIERAS	
Account Holder's Name	Purva Chhatra Samati VKM
Bank Name	Bank Of Baroda
S.B. A/c No.	28600100014363 ,
Branch Name	Luxa Road, Varanasi
IFSC Code	BARB0LUXABS (from left
	fifth letter is zero)
MICR Code	221012012

Removal of Membership

The working committee has the right to discontinue the membership on the following grounds-

- > On his/her death
- > The decision of working committee
- > Any physical or mental problem

Meeting of Committees

The meeting of the committee will be held in Hybrid mode.

- ➢ General Body 1 Meeting in a year.
- > Working Committee Minimum 2 meetings in a year.

Notice Procedures

It will be decided by the Advisory and Working Committee.

• Nomination of the Members

Working Committee will be dissolved every three years and concept of 10% of the total member of the working committee is compulsory for any new election process.

Prof. Indu Upadhyay Co-ordinator, IQAC

Prof Poonam Pandey

Incharge, Alumni Committee

Prof. Niharika Lal Co-ordinator, NAAC

Prof. Rachna Sriavastava Principal

- 1) Dr. Shanta Chatterjee, Committee Member
- 2) Dr. Nairanjana Srivastava, Committee Member,
- 3) Dr. Supriya Singh, Committee Member
- 4) Dr. Arti Chowdhary, Committee Member
- 5) Ms. Simran Seth, Committee Member -
- 6) Mrs. Sakshi Gupta, Committee Member Sath Une

VASANT KANYA MAHAVIDYALAYA KAMACHHA, VARANASI – 221 010

No: VKM/IQAC-NAAC/2021-22/R01

ACTION TAKEN REPORT

In order to fulfill the objectives discussed in the meeting the committee was divided into four parts :-

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- Mrs. Uma Bhattacharyya (Manager, VKM)
- Principal VKM
- Prof. Sushila Singh
- Prof. Chandrakala Padia
- Prof. Kalpalata Pandey
- Dr. Kamla Pandey
- Dr. Kumud Ranjan

WORKING COMMITTEE

- Dr. Kusum Mishra (President)
- Dr. Krishna Goswami (Vice-President)
- Dr. Shanta Chatterjee (Secretary)
- Dr. Asha Yadav (Joint Secretary)
- Prof. Poonam Pandey (Treasurer)
- Dr. Supriya Singh (Joint- Treasurer)
- Dr. Arti Chowdhary (Member Secretary)

RAPPORTEUR

- Ms. Simran Seth
- Mrs. Sakshi Gupta
- Mrs. Varsha Yadav

OTHER MEMBERS

- Prof. Savita Bhardwaj
- Prof. Shraddha Singh
- Mrs. Sarita Lokhatiya
- Mrs. Nujhat Fatma
- Dr. Anju Rai
- Mrs. Yogita Vishwakarma
- Mrs. Soni Patel

Prof. Indu Upadhyay Co-ordinator, IQAC

N-le eM **Prof.** Niharika Lal Prof. Poonam Pandey Co-ordinator, Incharge, Alumni NAAC Committee

f. his

Prof. Rachna Sriavastava Principal

- 1) Dr. Shanta Chatterjee, Committee Member
- 2) Dr. Nairanjana Srivastava, Assistant Prof, AIHQ & Arch Dept
- 3) Dr. Supriya Singh, Committee Member
- 4) Dr. Arti Chowdhary, Committee Member (An
- 5) Ms. Simran Seth, Committee Member Sim on Seth
 6) Mrs. Sakshi Gupta, Committee Member Lakety Gy