No: VKM/IQAC/2018-19/M01

Minutes of the meeting of IQAC, VKM, held on 06.08.2018

On 06.08.2018 a meeting of IQAC with Seminar Steering Committee was conducted at 12:30 p.m. in the Principal's office.

AGENDA

- To decide the dates of the upcoming seminars sponsored by ICSSR.
- Appointing Coordinator for the seminar steering committee.
- To decide dates for the preparation of brochure and submission of abstracts & papers for the seminars.
- To decide format of Paper and mode of presentation.
- To decide Registration fees for the seminars.
- Deciding speakers and resource persons for various seminars.

Following members were present:-

Prof. Rachna Srivastava, Principal

Dr. Indu Upadhyay, Coordinator, IQAC

Dr. Bina Singh

Dr. Ashish Kr. Sonker

Dr. Shashikala

Dr. Supriya Singh

Dr. Nairanjana Srivastava

Dr. Anjulata Singh

Dr. Kalpana Anand

Following points were discussed –

- 1. The dates and committees for the upcoming seminars were decided.
- 2. Dr. Bina Singh was made Coordinator of Seminar Steering Committee.
- 3. The last dates for the submission of papers and abstracts for the seminars were decided.
- 4. It was decided that by 08/08/2018, the brochure for both the seminars to be prepared.
- 5. Registration fee of Rs.500/- was decided for Research Scholars and Rs.700/- for faculty members.
- 6. Discussions were made on various resource persons and subject experts.
- 7. It was decided to send mails to all the resource persons and subject experts well on time.

Dr. Indu Upadhyay Coordinator, IQAC

Prof. Rachna Srivastava

Primcipal

Vasant Kanya Mahavidyalaya

Kamachha, Varanasi

ACTION TAKEN REPORT

To implement the decisions of the IQAC meeting with Seminar Steering Committee held on 06.08.2018 the following actions were taken:

- 1. The following dates for the upcoming seminars were decided
 - It was decided to conduct the seminar on "A Debate on Electoral Reforms in India" sponsored by ICSSR on 17-18 September, 2018. Dr. Ashish Kr. Sonker, Dr. Renu Srivastava and Dr. Anjulata Singh in the Committee.
 - It was decided to conduct the seminar on "Land Acquisition: Development & Social Justice" on 4-5 October, 2018. Dr. Arti Kumari, Dr. Nairanjana Srivastava and Dr. Indu Upadhyay were added in the committee.
- 2. Dr. Bina Singh was made Coordinator of the Seminar Steering Committee.
- 3. The last dates for the submission of papers and abstracts for the seminars were decided as follow
 - For seminar on "A Debate on Electoral Reforms", dates for the submission of abstract was decided 20 August, 2018 and for the submission of paper it was decided 30 August, 2018.
 - For seminar on "Land Acquisition: Development & Social Justice", the dates for the submission of abstract was decided 25 August, 2018 and for the submission of paper it was decided 10 September, 2018
- 4. It was decided that by 08/08/2018, the brochure for both the seminars to be prepared.
- 5. Registration fee for the seminars were decided -

Rs.500/- for Research Scholars

Rs.700/- for faculty members.

6. Discussions were made on the names of Resource Persons and following names were proposed:

Names of resource persons proposed for the Seminar on

"A Debate on Electoral Reforms in India"

Inaugural Session

- 1. Mr. O.P.Rawat, CEC, New Delhi
- 2. Smt. Sumitra Mahajan, Lok Sabha Speaker
- 3. Dr. Subhash Kashyap, Prof. in Centre for Policy Research, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi
- 4. Prof. R.K.Bhatnagar, Vice Chancellor, BHU

Session I

- 1. Mr. Manoj Kumar, State Election Commissioner
- 2. Mr. Ashok Lawasa National Election Commissioner
- 3. Prof. R.P. Singh Head, Deptt. of Political Science, BHU
- 4. Prof. R.P.Pathak, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences, BHU
- 5. Prof. Sonali Singh, Department of Political Science, BHU

Session II

- 1. Prof. Sisir Basu, Head, Deptt. of Journalism & Mass Communication, BHU
- 2. Sri Ajay Kumar Srivastava, Dainik Jagaran
- 3. Sri Shashi Shekhar, Hindustan
- 4. Mr. Traun Vijay, Panch Janya
- 5. Dr. Bina Singh, Deptt. of English, VKM

Session III

- 1. Prof. Chandra Prakash Mall, Dean, Commerce, BHU
- 2. Prof. Madhurendra Kumar, Department of Political Science, Delhi University
- 3. Dr. Krishna Gopal
- 4. Mr. Shrikant Sharma

Session IV

- 1. Prof. Sanjay Srivastava, Department Political Science, BHU
- 2. Prof. Ram Mohan Pathak, MGKVP
- 3. Prof. R.R.Jha, Professor & Director
- 4. Prof. Chandrakala Padia

Valedictory Session

- 1. Prof. T.N.Singh, Vice Chancellor, MGKVP
- 2. Prof. Sanjay Paswan

"Land Acquisition: Development & Social Justice"

Inaugural Session

- Chair Person Prof. Rakesh Bhatnagar, Vice Chancellor, BHU / Mr. Ashutosh Bhardwaj, Indian Institute of Advanced Study Shimla
- 2. Dr. Elina Samantroy Jena, Fellow, Giri Institute of Labour, Noida

Session II

- 1. Chair Person Prof. Pushpalata Singh, Head, Deptt. of AIHC, BHU
- 2. Prof. Vibha Upadhyay, Deptt. of Law, BHU
- 3. Prof. Dhruv Kumar, Deptt. of History, BHU
- 4. Dr. Renu Srivastavan Deptt. of Political Science, VKM

Session III

- Chairperson Prof. Sanjay Kumar, Deptt. of English, BHU / Prof. M.S.Pandey, Deptt. of English, BHU
- 2. Prof. R.P. Dwivedi, Gandhi Adhyayan Peeth, MGKVP
- 3. Dr. Anuradha Banerjee, VKM

Session IV

- 1. Chairperson Prof. R.P.Pathak, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences, BHU
- 2. Prof. Priyankar Upadhyay, Director of Malviya Centre for Ethics & Human Value, BHU
- 3. Prof. Pranay Krishna, Deptt. of Hindi, Allahabad University
- 4. Prof. Anand Kumar, Deptt. of Social Science, JNU
- 5. Dr. Kumud Ranjan, Head, Deptt of Sociology, VKM

Valedictory Session

- 1. Chair Person Sri S.C.Sinha, Member of NHRC
- 2. Chief Guest Prof. P.Nag, Former Vice Chancellor, MGKVP

Dr. Indu Upadhyay Coordinator, IQAC Prof. Rachna Srivastava

Principal
Vasant Kanya Mahavidyalaya
Kamachha, Varanasi

R-Seul